CAAP Area Centers, Airports, and Facilities


To set comprehensive, clear and impartial rules and regulation in adherence to RA 9497.

Chapter III, RA 9497, General Policies

Sec. 21, Policies – In the exercise and performance of its powers and duties under this Act, the Authority shall consider the following, among other things, as being in the public interest and in accordance with the public convenience and necessity:

  1. The development and utilization of the air potential of the Philippines;
  2. The encouragement and development of an air transportation system properly adapted to the present and future of foreign and domestic commerce of the Philippines;
  3. The regulation of air transportation in such manner as to support sound economic condition in such transportation and to improve the relations between air carriers; and
  4. Encouragement and development of a viable globally competitive Philippines Aviation industry.


  1. Management of airports in accordance with established national and ICAO standards and recommended practices
  2. Administration and implementation of operational plans and programs
  3. Administration and maintenance of Airport Facility and Equipment
  4. Provision of training of career development of area center personnel
  5. Development and implementation of airport rules, regulations, procedures and standard
  6. Development and utilization of the airport assets (real property, concessions and other viable CAAP owned property)
  7. Perform such other function as may be directed by the CAAP Director General
  1. Laoag International Airport
  2. Vigan Airport
  3. Baguio Airport
  4. Lingayen Airport
  5. Rosales Airport
  6. San Fernando Tower Facility

Summary of Aerodrome Data (Area Center I)

  1. Tuguegarao Airport 
  2. Basco Airport
  3. Cauayan Airport
  4. Bagabag Airport 
  5. Itbayat Airport  
  6. Palanan Airport

Summary of Aerodrome Data (Area Center II)

Region III:

  1. Baler Airport
  2. Iba Airport
  3. Plaridel Airport
  4. DVOR/DME Station, Cabanatuan

Region IV-A:

  1. Sangley Airport
  2. Jomalig Airport
  3. Alabat Airport

Region IV-B:

  1. Lubang Airport
  2. Calapan Airport
  3. Pinamalayan Airport
  4. Wasig Airport
  5. San Jose Airport
  6. Mamburao Airport
  7. Marinduque Airport
  8. Romblon Airport

Summary of Aerodrome Data (Area Center III)

  1. Puerto Princesa International Airport
  2. Francisco B. Reyes (Busuanga) Airport
  3. Cuyo Airport 
  4. San Vicente Airport

Summary of Aerodrome Data (Area Center IV)

  1. Legazpi Airport 
  2. Naga Airport 
  3. Virac Airport 
  4. Masbate Airport
  5. Daet Airport
  6. Sorsogon Airport
  7. Bulan Airport

Summary of Aerodrome Data (Area Center V)

  1. Iloilo International Airport
  2. Kalibo International Airport
  3. Bacolod-Silay Airport
  4. Roxas Airport
  5. Godofredo P. Ramos Airport
  6. Evelio B. Javier Airport

Summary of Aerodrome Data (Area Center VI)

  1. Bohol Panglao International Airport (BPIA)
  2. Libay Airport
  3. Mactan Facility 
  4. Mt. Majic
  5. Dumaguete (Sibulan) Airport
  6. Siquijor Airport

Summary of Aerodrome Data (Area Center VII)

  1. Tacloban Airport
  2. Ormoc Airport
  3. Biliran Airport
  4. Maasin Airport
  5. Hilongos Airport 
  6. Catarman Airport
  7. Catbalogan Airport 
  8. Borongan Airport 
  9. Guiuan Airport
  10. Calbayog Airport

Summary of Aerodrome Data (Area Center VIII)

  1. Zamboanga International Airport 
  2. Pagadian Airport 
  3. Dipolog Airport
  4. Sanga-Sanga Airport
  5. Jolo Airport
  6. Ipil Airport
  7. Liloy Airport
  8. Siocon Airport
  9. Cagayan De Sulu Airport

Summary of Aerodrome Data (Area Center IX)

  1. Laguindingan Airport
  2. Ozamiz Airport 
  3. Camiguin Airport
  4. Iligan Airport 
  5. Malabang Airport 
  6. Wao Airport 

Summary of Aerodrome Data (Area Center X)

  1. Francisco Bangoy International Airport/ Davao International Airport
  2. General Santos International Airport
  3. Cotabato Airport
  4. Allah Valley Airport 
  5. Mati Airport

Summary of Aerodrome Data (Area Center XI)

  1. Butuan Airport
  2. Surigao Airport
  3. Siargao Airport
  4. Tandag Airport 
  5. Bislig Airport

Summary of Aerodrome Data (Area Center XII)